

October 12, 2023

## **RESULTS OF DIRECTOR ELECTION**

To the Member Banks of the Twelfth Federal Reserve District:

This letter is regarding the election of directors of this Bank to succeed: Mr. Greg Becker, a Class A director, elected by banks in Group One; Mr. S. Randolph Compton, a Class A director, elected by banks in Group Three; Mr. Carl Chang, a Class B director, elected by banks in Group One; and Ms. Karen Lee, a Class B director, elected by banks in Group Two. These elections have been duly held in accordance with the requirements of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act and the provisions of the circulars issued by this office dated August 17, 2023, and September 27, 2023.

The election results are as follows:

- Mr. Clint Stein, chief executive officer, Umpqua Bank, and president and chief executive officer, Columbia Banking System, Inc., was elected by banks in Group One as a Class A director to complete two years of an unexpired term ending December 31, 2025.
- Ms. Laura Lee Stewart, president and chief executive officer, Sound Community Bank and Sound Community Bancorp, was elected by banks in Group Three as a Class A director to serve a threeyear term ending December 31, 2026.
- Ms. Maritza Diaz, chief executive officer, iTjuana, was elected by banks in Group One as a Class B director to serve two years of an unexpired term ending December 31, 2025.
- Dr. Karin Kimbrough, chief economist, LinkedIn, was elected by Banks in Group Two as a Class B director to serve a three-year term expiring December 31, 2026.

Sincerely,

Tamara L. Lundgren Chair of the Board