February 18, 2011

To State Member Banks, Bank Holding Companies, Financial Holding Companies, and Foreign Bank Offices in the Twelfth Federal Reserve District

## Federal Reserve Board Announces Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council Members

The Federal Reserve Board on February 16, 2011 announced the members of its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) and the president and vice president of the council for 2011.

CDIAC will provide input to the Board on the economy, lending conditions, and other issues. Members were selected from representatives of banks, thrift institutions, and credit unions serving on newly created local advisory councils at the 12 Federal Reserve Banks. One member of each of the Reserve Bank councils will serve on the CDIAC, which will meet twice a year with the Federal Reserve Board in Washington. The Board announced in October that it was forming the CDIAC to replace the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council.

Barrie G. Christman, chairman of Principal Bank in Des Moines, Iowa, will serve as president of CDIAC in 2011, and Howard T. Boyle, president and chief executive officer of Home Savings Bank in Kent, Ohio, will serve as vice president.

The other members of the CDIAC are:

William T. Stapleton President and Chief Executive Officer Northampton Co-Operative Bank Northampton, Mass.

Peter G. Humphrey President and Chief Executive Officer Five Star Bank and Financial Institutions, Inc. Warsaw, N.Y.

Richard J. Green Chief Executive Officer Firstrust Bank Conshohocken, Pa.

Charles Majors Chairman and Chief Executive Officer American National Bank Danville, Va.

Claire W. Tucker President and Chief Executive Officer CapStar Bank Nashville, Tenn. Dennis M. Terry President and Chief Executive Officer First Clover Leaf Bank Edwardsville, III.

Peter J. Johnson President and Chief Executive Officer American Federal Savings Bank Helena, Mont.

Michael Kloiber President and Chief Executive Officer Tinker Federal Credit Union Tinker Air Force Base, Okla.

Randy M. Smith President and Chief Executive Officer Randolph-Brooks Federal Credit Union Universal City, Texas

Kay M. Hoveland President and Chief Executive Officer Kaiser Federal Bank and K-Fed Bancorp Covina, Calif.

## **Additional Information**

All circulars and documents are available on the Internet through the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco's website, at <u>http://www.frbsf.org/banking/letters</u>.

For additional information, please contact:

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco Peggy Speck, Vice President, Community Perspectives, and Secretary of the Board (415) 974-3415