The 12th District

San Francisco is the headquarters of the Twelfth Federal Reserve District, which includes the nine western states—Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington—plus American Samoa, Guam, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. Of the twelve Federal Reserve Districts, the Twelfth District is the largest by geography and the size of its economy.

Office of the President

Mary C. Daly took office as President and Chief Executive Officer of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco on October 1, 2018. In this role, she serves on the Federal Open Market Committee, bringing the Fed’s Twelfth District’s perspective to monetary policy discussions in Washington.

Meet the Leadership


San Francisco Native Talks Work Ethic, Diversity, and Tech
San Francisco Native Talks Work Ethic, Diversity, and Tech

Ash Rawal is the group vice president of Program Delivery Services, which serves two of our Information & Technology Services major business lines. He's also a San Francisco native who grew up in the Tenderloin, learning the importance of diversity and grit at a young age.

Work for the Fed


Find Your Job

Learn how a career here will put you at the center of the financial world.