Twelfth District Economic Advisory Council

Established May 8, 1985

The Twelfth District Economic Advisory Council is a source of information on current and pending economic developments in the Twelfth District. The members provide observations, opinions, and advice to members of the boards of directors and management of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco. The Twelfth District Economic Advisory Council members reside within the nine-state District of this Reserve Bank.

Twelfth District Economic Advisory Council Charter (pdf, 10 kb)

Effective January 1, 2019


Mary Pat B. Thompson

Mary Pat B. Thompson (2020)
Former Senior Vice President, Finance
MWI Animal Health/
Boise, Idaho

Vice Chair

Karen Lee

Karen Lee (2019)
Chief Executive Officer
Pioneer Human Services
Seattle, Washington


James A. Beer

James A. Beer (2020)
Chief Financial Officer
San Francisco, California

Glynis Bryan

Glynis Bryan (2020)
Chief Financial Officer
Tempe, Arizona

Theodore (Ted) F. Craver, Jr.

Theodore (Ted) F. Craver, Jr. (2020)
Retired Chairman and
Chief Executive Officer
Edison International
Rosemead, California

Bob C. Donegan

Bob C. Donegan (2019)
Ivar’s Restaurants
Seattle, Washington

Stein Kruse

Stein Kruse (2022)
Group Chief Executive Officer
Holland America Group and Carnival UK
Seattle, Washington

Kevin C. Leader

Kevin C. Leader (2020)
Principal Vice President
and Treasurer
Bechtel Corporation
San Francisco, California

Lewis C. Lee

Lewis C. Lee (2020)
Chief Executive Officer
and Global Head
Aon IP Solutions Group
Spokane, Washington

Kristin Reinke

Kristin Reinke (2021)
Vice President, and
Head of Google Finance
Google, Inc.
Mountain View, California

Jacqueline D. Reses

Jacqueline D. Reses (2020)
Square Capital Lead &
People Lead
Square, Inc.
San Francisco, California

Willa Seldon

Willa Seldon (2021)
The Bridgespan Group
San Francisco, California

Last updated July 2019