Megan Clubb Appointed to Portland Branch Federal Reserve Board

Megan Clubb

Megan Clubb

Portland, OR – The Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco has appointed Megan Clubb, president and CEO of Baker Boyer Bank, to the Portland Branch board of directors, effective January 1, 2010. The board of directors provides the region’s economic perspective to the Federal Reserve Bank’s district board of directors in San Francisco and the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C. The Board of Governors uses this information when determining national economic policies and banking regulations.

Baker Boyer National Bank, headquartered in Walla Walla, Washington, is the oldest independently owned community bank in the state, with nine branches and wealth management and business banking offices in the Walla Walla Valley, Yakima, and The Tri-Cities. Baker Boyer ranked 87th among all community banks nationally on the Top 200 Community Banks list for 2009, compiled by U.S. Banker magazine based on a three year average return on equity. It also ranked 15th on the 2009 Seattle Business magazine list “Best Places to Work in Washington.”

The Federal Reserve’s Portland Branch Board of Directors is chaired by James Rudd, Ferguson Wellman Capital Management, Inc. Other members include David Chen, Equilibrium Capital Group LLC; Peggy Fowler, Portland General Electric; Roger Hinshaw, Bank of America; Judith Johansen, Marylhurst University; and Roderick Wendt, JELD-WEN, inc.

The Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco (SF Fed) serves the public by promoting a healthy, sustainable economy, and supporting the nation’s financial and payment systems. With offices in Los Angeles, Seattle, Salt Lake City, Portland and Phoenix, the Bank serves the Twelfth Federal Reserve District, which includes one-fifth of the nation’s population and represents the world’s fourth-largest economy. As part of the nation’s central bank, the SF Fed informs monetary policy, regulates banks, administers certain consumer protection laws and acts as a financial partner to the U.S. government.