Leadership and Membership Appointments Announced for the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco’s Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

San Francisco, CA — Steven R. Gardner, president and CEO, Pacific Premier Bancorp, Inc., Costa Mesa, CA, was appointed as vice chair of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco’s Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC). Mr. Gardner has been on the council since October 2011.

Mr. Gardner has served in management positions in credit administration, portfolio management, operations and risk management for the past 25 years. Prior to joining Pacific Premier Bancorp, Inc., he was an executive with Hawthorne Financial responsible for credit and lending administration and was part of their management team.

He is a past President and Chairman of the California Independent Bankers, the Corporate Secretary of the Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA), a member of the ICBA Board of Directors and the Executive Committee, and a director of ICBA Securities. He is actively involved in the community and has served as the Director of Capital Projects for Saint Jeanne de Lestonnac Catholic School in Santa Ana, CA. He holds a B.A. from California State University Fullerton.

In addition, Melanie J. Dressel, president and CEO, Columbia Bank, Tacoma, WA, Malcolm Hotchkiss, president and CEO, United Labor Bank, FSB, Oakland, CA, and Robert A. Stuart, president and CEO, OnPoint Community Credit Union, Portland, OR, were appointed as the newest members of the Twelfth District’s CDIAC. They will each serve a three-year term.

The CDIAC represents banks, thrift institutions and credit unions of various sizes within the Twelfth District. The council provides input to the Bank’s senior management on a variety of topics, including economic and banking conditions, regulatory policies, and payment issues.

The balance of the council includes:

John V. Evans, Jr., CEO, DL Evans Bank, Burley, ID.; Chairman CDIAC.
James E. Christensen, president and CEO, Gateway Commercial Bank, Mesa, AZ.
Daniel J. Doyle, president and CEO, Central Valley Community Bank, Fresno, CA.
Maria P. Kunac, president and CEO, Coronado First Bank, Coronado, CA.
Constance H. Lau, Chairman, American Savings Bank, Honolulu, HI.
Arvind A. Menon, president and CEO, Meadows Bank, Las Vegas, NV.
Darin B. Moody, president and CEO, Utah First Federal Credit Union, Salt Lake City, UT.
James R. Woolwine, Chairman, Presidio Bank, San Francisco, CA.

The Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco (SF Fed) serves the public by promoting a healthy, sustainable economy, and supporting the nation’s financial and payment systems. With offices in Los Angeles, Seattle, Salt Lake City, Portland and Phoenix, the Bank serves the Twelfth Federal Reserve District, which includes one-fifth of the nation’s population and represents the world’s fourth-largest economy. As part of the nation’s central bank, the SF Fed informs monetary policy, regulates banks, administers certain consumer protection laws and acts as a financial partner to the U.S. government.