Janet Yellen

Janet L. Yellen

Past President and Chief Executive Officer (2004 – 2010)

Janet L. Yellen served as president and chief executive office of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco from 2004-2010. Dr. Yellen took office as Chair of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System on February 3, 2014, for a four-year term ending on February 3, 2018.