Key Facts 2018

San Francisco is the headquarters of the Twelfth Federal Reserve District, which includes the nine western states—Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington—plus American Samoa, Guam, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. Branch offices are located in Los Angeles, Portland, Salt Lake City, and Seattle, with a cash processing center in Phoenix. The information presented in this document does not include the District’s island territories. Data sources available upon request. Revised May 2018.

Geography and Demographics +
Cash Processing +
Banking Environment +
Financial Situation +
System Earnings +
Payments +

This map is made available under the Open Data Commons Attribution License. This map uses the Google Maps API, datasets for city boundaries obtained from CivicDashboards and county boundaries obtained from the U.S. Census Bureau and imported by Google’s Fusion Tables team. It is compatible with most modern browsers.