Paycheck Protection Program Lending in the Twelfth Federal Reserve District: Snapshots by State

As part of the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act, signed into law on March 27, 2020, Congress created the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP), which offers conditionally forgivable loans to small businesses.

These PPP Snapshots provide data profiles of where PPP loans went in each of the nine states that comprise the Twelfth Federal Reserve District: Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.

The snapshots offer a look at the share of small businesses that received PPP loans in each state, as well as data on PPP lending by zip code income, originating lenders, and the share of PPP loans by industry. A supplemental snapshot for American Samoa, Guam, and the Northern Mariana Islands offers a glimpse into PPP lending in these U.S. territories.

Download a summary table (Excel document, 373 kb) of PPP lending to look up PPP activity in your area.

These snapshots build on “Paycheck Protection Program Lending in the Twelfth Federal Reserve District,” a Community Development Research Brief by Rocio Sanchez-Moyano.