Agencies Sign Memorandum of Understanding on Supervisory Coordination

June 6, 2012

Five federal supervisory agencies, including the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System (Federal Reserve Board), on June 4, 2012 released a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) that clarifies how the agencies will coordinate their supervisory activities, consistent with the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (the Dodd-Frank Act).