September 5, 2013

In accordance with the provisions of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act and the announcement dated July 17, 2013, the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco is conducting an election of directors to succeed Ms. Betsy Lawer, a Class A director, elected by banks in Group Two, and Ms. Nicole C. Taylor, a Class B director, elected by banks in Group One, whose terms end on December 31, 2013. There are given herein the names of the candidates nominated and the names of the banks which made the nominations.